Bio

I’ve never been one to talk about myself so attempting to write a brief history may be a bit challenging.

I was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and have pretty much lived within a 5km radius my entire life. My parents, Donna and Butch, were both born on Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia and even though I was not born there, I value the characteristics and values of the people there and consider it home just as much as they did.

I am currently in my late 30’s (ugghh) and have a beautiful, brilliant and hilariously funny little girl who is the joy of my life.

One day in April, 2014 she asked me to teach her how to draw. It had been years since I had done anything creative and was convinced that I had none of it left. We sat on the floor with paper and pencil and started doodling. She did quite well for an eight year old and it sparked a fire in me that I thought was lost. When I was younger I used to draw cartoon characters and silly little pictures that all had hard definite lines. I wanted to try something new. I started watching videos and reading tutorials about different techniques on drawing. Now I simply can’t get enough. There are times when I’m at a loss to find something to draw.

I have decided to see what I can do with this developing talent and am currently looking for people to either buy my existing art or commission something new.

“I’d rather have a life of ‘oh wells’ than a life of ‘what ifs'” – unknown

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s